Select Page

Faculty

United Tribes Technical College
First NameLast NamePosition/TitleEmailPhone
LisaAzureVice President of Academic Affairslazure@uttc.edu221-1407
AlexaAzurePre-Engineering Instructor/General Education Chairaazure@uttc.edu221-1395
WyleeBears TailDevelopmental English Instructorwbearstail@uttc.edu221-1403
ElizabethBeckersNutrition and Food Service Instructorebeckers@uttc.edu221-1734
LeviBinstockEnvironmental Science Instructorlbinstock@uttc.edu221-1349
ColleenBredahlGraphic Design Instructorcbredahl@uttc.edu221-1419
AnnetteBroylesNutrition and Food Service Chair/Instructorabroyles@uttc.edu221-1734
LisaCantlonGeneral Studies Chair/Instructorlcantlon@uttc.edu221-1589
WilliamFleckMath Instructorwfleck@uttc.edu221-1792
DakotaGoodhouseGeneral Education Instructordgoodhouse@uttc.edu221-1757
ScottGraeberAutomotive Technology Instructorsgraeber@uttc.edu221-1243
JamesGuerrantHuman & Social Services Chair/Instructorjguerrant@uttc.edu221-1706
MandyGuinnEnvironmental Science & Research Chair/Instructormguinn@uttc.edu221-1322
LeahHamannDean of Instruction & Dir. of Extended Learninglhamann@uttc.edu221-1380
ErikHolmstromBusiness Administration Instructoreholmstrom@uttc.edu221-1570
VinceIglehartComputer Science Instructorviglehart@uttc.edu221-1306
RobertLeingangWelding Technology Instructorbleingang@uttc.edu221-1551
DennisLowmanInformation Technology Instructordlowman@uttc.edu221-1588
FrancineMcDonaldBusiness Administration Chair/Instructorfmcdonald@uttc.edu221-1443
LezlieMcElweeTeacher Education Instructorlmcelwee@uttc.edu221-1752
SheridanMcNeilCTE Directorsmcneil@uttc.edu221-1409
SherryMessmerPractical Nursing Instructorsmessmer@uttc.edu221-1312
BrianPalecekHumanities Instructorbpalecek@uttc.edu221-1735
PaulPansegrauChemistry Instructorppansegrau@uttc.edu221-1329
DalePletanAutomotive Technology Chair/Instructordpletan@uttc.edu221-1422
BrendaRhoneTeacher Education Program Coordinator/Instructorbrhone@uttc.edu221-1788
DerekSchulteMath Instructordschulte@uttc.edu221-1495
LindaShermanDevelopmental English Instructorlsherman@uttc.edu221-1497
JulieStock-PorterScience Instructorjstockporter@uttc.edu221-1408
WallaceThunderhawkTribal Art Instructorbthunderhawk@uttc.edu221-1798
RebeccaTodd-EdmundsonBusiness Administration Instructorredmundson@uttc.edu221-1744
MarkTurnerCriminal Justice Instructormturner@uttc.edu221-1469
MichaelWetschCriminal Justice Dept. Chair/Instructormwetsch@uttc.edu221-1554
RobertWilsonEnglish Instructorrwilson@uttc.edu221-1382
RaymondDingemanCriminal Justice Instructorrdingeman@uttc.edu221-1434
BrettWilliamsonPsychology Instructorbwilliamson@uttc.edu221-1471

Faculty of the Year Recipients

Every year, since 2006, the American Indian College Fund has presented the Annual Faculty Member of the Year Award. This award was established by the American Indian College Fund Board Member, Kim Blanchard, to recognize and celebrate distinguished faculty members at each of the AIHEC Member Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUs) across the United States. This award honors TCU faculty members who exemplify a commitment to students, scholarship, teaching, and service to Native communities.

Recipients of this award at United Tribes Technical College are as follows:

  • 2006: Lisa Azure, Teacher Education Chair
  • 2007: Sheri BearKing Baker, Business Faculty
  • 2008: Kathy Aller, Business & Office Technology Chair
  • 2009: Ray Dingeman, Criminal Justice Chair
  • 2010: Anne McLaughlin Kuyper, General Education Faculty
  • 2011: Wallace “Butch” Thunderhawk, Jr., General Education Faculty
  • 2012: Marge Palaniuk, General Education Faculty
  • 2013: Evelyn Orth, Practical Nursing Chair
  • 2014: Dale Pletan, Automotive Technology Chair
  • 2015: Brian Palecek, General Education Faculty
  • 2016: Mary P. Austin, General Education Faculty
  • 2017: Leah Hamann, Teacher Education Faculty
  • 2018: Alexa Azure, Pre-Engineering Faculty